image_18.jpg"I AM A HUMAN AND WANT TO REMAIN HUMAN"

I am a human and I don't want more than to remain a human and all my children are human as well.  

I was arrested in Bamako in 11.03.2011 and was charged with preparation of terrorist attack against American interests and kidnapping American citizens. After an investigation I have ben found innocent and the emergency warrant that was issued on the website of the USA Embassy in Mali was withdrawn.

 http://mali.usembassy.gov/wm-03-15-11.html

After I got back my freedom nobody apologized or asked for excuse. In 3 weeks after I this event I wrote a letter to the Department of State. This is copy of the letter: 

feladó: Balazs Mihalffy

címzett: aoprgsmauth@state.gov

dátum: 2011. április 6. 12:21

tárgy: Bamako

To whom it may concern...

I am Dr. Balazs Mihalffy, Hungarian citizen staying and working in Bamako, Mali...I am a director of an NGO dealing with charity.. I am also an islamic scholar and the first one who translated Quran into my national language...I was/am against violance and condemn any form of it...

Due to some fake informations about me I was arrested and kept in jail in Bamako in between11-18 of March. The charge was terrorism and planning attack against the US Embassy in Bamako and planning kidnapping US citizens..The FBI was involved into the investigations and after one week I have been found innocent and was released...However I was kept beyond the bars in an African jail and was wearig handcuff 24 hours even in the cell innocently...

I appreciate that we have to do whatever we can against terorism and I don't want to protest against the procedure even if it was harming my name and my health after my eye was operated in January. However even 3 weeks after my release nobody called me, nobody recompensated the demage that was caused and nobody said me even: excuse for us...

Now one year passed and I am still waiting but nobody has come. I don't fight for myself but for my children. My case and these heavy charges demage the profile of my family and it is not accaptable.

The dignity of a nation can not be solely established by force but also with saying: excuse for us, we were wrong. I am a human and my children all are humans too so we need this excuse...

Dr. Balazs Mihalffy

Antananarivo (Madagascar), 2011

Szerző: Mihálffy Balázs  2013.04.17. 23:06 Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: human FBI Bamako

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://mihalffy.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr395232381

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása